Commonwealth Bank
shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View Cart Check Out

Pace trio take home top honours

Commonwealth Bank Bushrangers Peter Siddle, Chris Tremain and Scott Boland have taken home the top individual honours at this year’s Cricket Victoria State, Big Bash & Media Awards night.

Siddle secured the D.M. Jones Medal as the player judged to have had the best performances during the JLT One-Day Cup.

It capped off a remarkable white ball season for the Test quick, having also claimed the BBL title with the Adelaide Strikers.

Boland won the John Scholes Award – a prestigious award voted by the Bushrangers playing group and awarded to the player judged to have best exhibited Victorian values.

It’s the second time Boland has taken home the honour after also claiming the award in the 2015-16 season.

Tremain claimed the Bill Lawry Medal, awarded to the player judged to have had the best performances for Victoria over the JLT Sheffield Shield season.

This capped off a brilliant week for the reliable quick, who after claiming a career best 51 wickets during the season, was also awarded the Sheffield Shield Player of the Season by Cricket Australia.

The rewards are a testament to the hard work and commitment that all three quicks put in throughout the season, despite facing challenging MCG bowling pitches.