Commonwealth Bank
shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View Cart Check Out

Squad named for knockout clash with Tasmania

The Commonwealth Bank Bushrangers have today named a 13-player squad to face Tasmania in what shapes up to be a JLT Sheffield Shield semi-final at Blundstone Arena with the winner likely to face Queensland in the decider from March 23.

Victoria recently defeated New South Wales in a thriller to launch the newly redeveloped Junction Oval, while Tasmania also won a nail-biter against South Australia, with the teams now sitting third and second respectively and separated by only 0.18 points.

Eamonn Vines has been named in the squad in place of Will Pucovski, who was substituted out of the clash against New South Wales with concussion.
Pucovski will continue to be monitored by Cricket Victoria’s medical staff before a return to play timeline is considered.

Victorian Chairman of Selectors Andrew Lynch said:

“The prospect of playing in a fourth straight Sheffield Shield final is testament to the hard work both the players and coaches have continued to put in after a slow start to the season.

“There’s still plenty of work to do to earn that final spot to face Queensland, and we know what it takes and will be giving it our all to be there again.”

Victoria play Tasmania at Bellerive Oval from Wednesday, March 14 at 10:30am AEDT. The match will be live-streamed on

Commonwealth Bank Bushrangers squad v TAS
Aaron Finch (C)
Fawad Ahmed
Scott Boland
Dan Christian
Jackson Coleman
Travis Dean
Seb Gotch
Marcus Harris
Glenn Maxwell
Peter Siddle
Chris Tremain
Eamonn Vines
Cameron White