Commonwealth Bank
shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View Cart Check Out

Squad named for Sheffield Shield final

The Commonwealth Bank Bushrangers have announced a strong 12-man squad for the Sheffield Shield final against South Australia, beginning this Sunday, March 26 at Traeger Park in Alice Springs.

This will be the third straight Sheffield Shield final for the Bushrangers, and the second year in a row against South Australia after last year’s final was hosted by the Redbacks in Glenelg.

Victorian Chairman of Selectors Andrew Lynch has praised the team for all their hard work ahead of what will be a chance to make history as the first Victorian side to win three Sheffield Shield titles in a row.

“It’s an amazing achievement to be involved in a third straight Sheffield Shield final, and it’s also a golden opportunity to make history as the first Victorian side to go back-to-back-to-back,” said Lynch.

“Everyone from the players to the coaches have worked incredibly hard to get to this point again, and we also can’t wait to take the final to Alice Springs for the first time.

“The squad we’ve named will thrive in the conditions at Traeger Park, and hopefully can bring home another title to Victoria.”

Victoria play South Australia at TIO Traeger Park Oval in Alice Springs from Sunday, March 26, at 11:00am AEDT. The match will be live streamed on

Commonwealth Bank Bushrangers squad
Cameron White (C)
Fawad Ahmed
Scott Boland
Dan Christian
Travis Dean
Aaron Finch
Seb Gotch
Marcus Harris
Jon Holland
James Pattinson
Rob Quiney
Chris Tremain